Welcome, RevGalBlogPals!

Welcome, RevGalBlogPals!   (For the rest of you regular blog readers [particularly my clergywomen friends], head over to see what they’re doing each day…)

I’m excited to be in the August Meet-n-Greet and can’t get to know you all better!  (I’m already learning… it’s a bit sad how long it took me to figure out how to add the RGBP badge to my site!)

This is what I wrote in my application to join:

“I am a newly-commissioned United Methodist clergywoman who has been lurking at RevGalBlogPals for a long time.  I began subscribing to your posts four years ago when I was dating a man who didn’t believe women should be ordained.  Just knowing you were out there helped me to get through that relationship—and the subsequent break-up when I went to seminary! . . .  I didn’t blog much (about once every 3 weeks) while in seminary, but I would like to do better at that as I transition away from all of my seminary friends and live by myself for the first time.  With only virtual ties to the people who have supported me for the last few years, I would be so excited to participate in the RGBP community!”

Seriously, I started blogging when I did in part because I wanted to justify joining as soon as I graduated…

This entry was posted in Blogroll, RevGalBlogPals. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Welcome, RevGalBlogPals!

  1. Betsy says:

    Came here from the Meet N Greet, and so glad I did! I’ve taken some time (and tried not to think about the “to do” list and what else I perhaps ought to be doing) to read some of your old posts, and I’ve been blessed by starting my day this way 🙂

    • La Peregrina says:

      Thanks, Betsy! I am having to learn how to prioritize my “to do” list… and when not to think about it! I’m glad that my posts gave you a break from the daily grind today 🙂

  2. Ivy says:

    Welcome to RGBP La Peregrina. I look forward to following your journey as a new pastor. God willing, that will be me in a year. Sept. 7 begins my senior year of seminary in Gettysburg, PA. Blessings.

    • La Peregrina says:

      Thanks for the welcome, Ivy! Not to be too creepy, but I see where you just finished an intern year in Petersburg… I interned in Moorefield last summer! Would we have overlapped at all? (I was working specifically with immigrants/refugees from the chicken plants)

  3. welcome! we’re glad to have you “in our e-midst”!

  4. Welcome to the ring! What a great blog. We’re happy to have you.

    • La Peregrina says:

      Thanks, Julia! I’m enjoying reading through your blog posts… your line abt the Lutheran women’s gathering really hits home for me: “Like many introverts with verbal processing needs, I can easily be mistaken for a person who welcomes a crowd, but that’s not me”… that is very much me, too!

  5. marciglass says:

    Welcome! I’m pretty new to RGBP too. Blessings in your new ministry!

  6. susan2009 says:

    So happy to meet you from the RGBP site.I am fairly new as well to full-time ministry and RGBP. I look forward to getting to know you better through your posts.

  7. Diane Roth says:

    welcome, welcome, welcome! and thanks for joining the party today!

    • La Peregrina says:

      Thanks, Diane! I’m also a “Diane,” which is why I have to use the “peregrinaje” wordpress name when I post on RGBP… although sometimes I forget! Hopefully we won’t get too confused 🙂

Leave a Reply

